Tree Curtain Shopper

Standard

Tree Curtain Shopper

Originally uploaded by Psaryce

I was in bag-making mode yesterday! Using a pair of curtains kindly donated to me through Freecycle, I made this bag. I created a pattern from an evil plastic grocery store bag (no this is not an original idea I know others do this too!). I hate short handles so made mine a bit longer. You cannot tell from the photo but the fabric is a bit thick and so the bag feels luxuriously sturdy.

I'm a Morsbag!

In addition to this, I also used some of another pair of curtains obtained through Freecycle to create my first Morsbag. Although it is square, when I first held it up, the sides dropped in and created this triangle shape. I liked it so I have pressed it into this shape because it looks more funky than a square!

Leave a Reply

