Pincushions 2

Standard

Pincushions 2
Originally uploaded by Psaryce

Fed up with keeping my pins in a bowl shaped container with lid, I decided to have a go at making my own pincushions. These cube shaped beauties are made from samples I received of upholstery fabrics and stuffing from an old pillow. Thanks to my lack of a decent camera at the moment, you cannot see the colours very well but the stripey one has a deep purple bottom.

The smiley face is thanks to Hoovy. She has decided this one is a hedgehog and enjoys giving him different hair styles … including a few Mohawks.

If I do another one, I think I’ll put a weight in the bottom but still it is far better than those horrible tomato ones!!!

Leave a Reply

