Days 3 & 4 in Israel

Standard

Oops! I am behind in posting! Day 3’s video came out awful and then yesterday I was out most of the day and was so tired I decided to wait before posting to avoid it being in gibberish. On the plus side, I did 2 videos yesterday so bonus!

Day 3

Wednesday (day 3) was a crazy day where plans kept changing. Yoni’s school is apparently in the habit of letting out early so Dan & I had to forego some of our plans to go and collect him. The journey was good though as I got to see orchards and a few kibbutzs’ plus the place where Dan & Esti get LPG for their van. I also saw horses! Here are a few pictures from that day…

LPG Petrol StationThe LPG Petrol Station!

There are ‘normal’ ones too but not with LPG.

KibbutzThis is part of one Kibbutz – it was across the dirt road from the petrol station.

Horses 1Dan took this pic – I’ll go back and get ones closer up. The Palamino on the right was so gorgeous! The mane and tail were shiny and beautiful and made me wish I could see my Hoovy riding it.

Horses 2This is not so good a picture but it is a dark brown horse and her foal. These horses were just around the corner from the LPG station so easy to go back and take more pictures!

Day 4

I spent this day at the Institute where Dan studies. It was an interesting day. First we walked for ages to get to the bus stop. The bus was a small van type but at least had air conditioning. A crazy drive for some distance and we finally got off and walked a fair way up the long drive leading to the institute. We were a bit early so had lunch. Dan went off to class but I opted to stay out and explore the campus. There are masses of Aloe plants growing in the plant beds – they are huge and I would just love to have one at home. There are also gigantic Eucalyptus trees and several flowers that I haven’t seen since living in America. Here are a few pictures of the plants and campus…

Aloe

Aloe Plants

Palm TreesPalm Trees

Spikey TreeSpikey Tree

Eucalyptus Tree TrunkEucalyptus Tree Trunk

Palm Tree 2Palm Tree

Cactus Tree & FruitCactus Tree and Fruit

Football PitchThe football pitch

AuditoriumThe “Auditorium”

While sitting out across from the auditorium, I was watching a cat (there are lots of cats) and without me seeing in advance, a small kitten hopped up onto my lap! He was just a wee one and soooo cute! So I grabbed my camera and recorded him … PLEASE EXCUSE THE RIDICULOUS AUDIO – I FORGOT THE CAMERA RECORDS SOUND AS WELL AS IMAGES!

Leave a Reply

